Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ROTFL: MAO!
ROTFL: MAO!
If you've ever asked your neighbor to return your plastic silverware,
You might be a Redneck...

Quote:“Ah, well, there are two reasons to that,” Lucien stated a touch nervously.
“They are?” Ruth inquired coolly.
“Well the first is that I have the appearance of a walking cliché to maintain and I had to leave my trench coat back on Earth…” Lucien had to stop because Ruth chose that moment to break out in a fit of giggles.
“You… you had a trench coat?” Ruth asked, unable to hold back her mirth.
“I had an image going, okay? I worked as an enforcer for the OIS and I would stand back and glare behind dark AR glasses with my arms folded across my chest with my swords sticking out from my back, the collar of my coat turned up,” Lucien explained. He then added on, “I couldn’t bring myself to use katanas though…”
Quote:“Darwinian selection against stupid risks has been pretty brutal in my family. We take calculated risks and are really good at weighing and weighting the odds in our favour. For example, right now I am calculating that since I’m pretty sure Victor is both heterosexual and uninterested if I wish to sleep my way to the top my best bet is the sexy, charming, intelligent, strong willed woman at his left hand.”
“Who’s at his right hand then?” Ruth asked, amused.
“Let’s be honest here; Victor is so terrifyingly powerful that he doesn’t need anyone at his right hand. He is in effect his own right hand man,” Lucien explained.
“Fair enough. And to be completely fair Lucien, you are not getting into my pants today,” Ruth said.
“For my own curiosity, may I inquire why?” Lucien asked.
Somewhere in the darkness to his right, a smile formed on Ruth’s face and she said, “Because I’m wearing a hospital gown.”
Lucien was quiet for a long time before he replied, “Of all the days to be covered in burns and blind.”
“Sweet dreams Lucien.”
Brave New World Cthulhutech / Sid Meier's Alpha Centauri
D for Drakensis